Tuesday, May 7, 2013

2013 NHL Playoff Scores, Quick News & Notes Feat. J A. Happ & 2013 College Football Hall of Fame Inductees: 5/8 - 2nd Edition - Vol. 354

When I think of the goodness of Jesus and all that that he has done for me, for my soul cries out hallelujah, thank you for blessing me! Welcome back to your Spiritual Sports Segment on Rhema Gospel Radio, I’m C.E.E.J.A.Y.

The Sharks celebrate in sweeping style
as they advanced to the next round
The NBA was not the only sport in the playoffs as the National Hockey League continued their playoffs last night with four games as overtime was needed for the Ottawa Senators to get past the Montreal Canadiens 3-2 as Kyle Turris scored in OT to give the Senators a 3-1 series lead, the New York Islanders pounded the Pittsburgh Penguins 6-4 to tie up that series 2-2 with 2 goals scored by Mark Streit, the Chicago Blackhawks SHUT OUT and blasted the Minnesota Wild 3-0 as Patrick Sharp put forth 2 goals and the Blackhawks take a commanding 3-1 series lead and the San Jose Sharks defeated the Vancouver Canucks in overtime 4-3 with 32 saves from Antti Niemi and the Sharks win the series with a sweeeeeeeeep.

Ron Dayne, Vinny Testeverde &
Danny Wuerffel headline the
2013 College Football Hall of Fame
For your 2nd Segment Quick News & Notes,  Toronto Blue Jays pitcher J.A. Happ was hit in the head by a line drive and taken off the field on a stretcher during Toronto's 6-4 win over the Tampa Bay Rays on Tuesday night and was taken to a hospital for tests, after making overtures to 11 time coaching champion Phil Jackson, he will not be the Brooklyn Nets next head coach as Jackson informed the team that he is not interested in their head-coaching vacancy, a source confirmed to ESPNNewYork.com, three legendary Heisman Trophy winners in University of Miami's Vinny Testaverde, Florida's Danny Wuerffel and Wisconsin's Ron Dayne head the 2013 College Football Hall of Fame class and others that will be inducted into the hall will be Nebraska quarterback Tommie Frazier, Ohio State offensive tackle Orlando Pace, Arizona defensive end Tedy Bruschi, NC State tailback Ted Brown and others, The Final Four's first two games are moving to cable next year as the national semifinals will air on TBS in 2014 and 2015, with the title game remaining on CBS, the companies said Tuesday, and finally, Penske Racing won a partial victory Tuesday in its final appeal to have penalties against the Sprint Cup teams of Brad Keselowski and Joey Logano overturned or reduced and NASCAR chief appellate officer John Middlebrook upheld all the fines and point penalties, but he reduced the suspensions of seven crew members from six races to two races.

To have your company sponsor a sports segment, please e-mail me at ceejay@ceejaysports.com for more information.  To catch archives of your Spiritual Sports Segment, log onto my innovative blog site ceejaysports.com and make you give me that follow on Twitter @CeeJaySports & and don’t forget to Like me on Facebook at CeeJayAct.  Thanks for tuning in to your updates your Spiritual Sports Segment, where we Sprinkle a little Spirituality in your Sports...I’m C.E.E.J.A.Y., Be Blessed and have a Worshipping Wednesday and in closing, as justice is beginning to take shape, I Am Still Trayvon Martin.

No comments:

Post a Comment

If you have any comments, please share them with my audience and follow me on Twitter @iamceejayjoseph